Skip to main content

Board Members

The Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District is governed by a Board of Directors and exercises all the powers of the District. Those powers include, but are not limited to, adopting the District’s budget, setting staffing levels, adopting rules and regulations, setting District policies, authorizing litigation, and evaluating the performance of the APCO and District Counsel. The Board consists of eleven members. Board members are elected officials from Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz counties, and cities within those counties.